top of page
  • kelichiacompany

Happy in Puerto Rico

I’m back and here to tell you about my trip to Puerto Rico. I had plans to go somewhere in the Caribbean but was having trouble deciding on an exact location. When it comes to making decisions, sometimes, I can be indecisive. That’s only to an extent. Then, it dawned on me. This year was a true milestone to hit, and I needed to incorporate something that would be memorable.

I decided that I needed to hire a photographer for this trip. That way, I wouldn’t have to be concerned about taking my phone out for selfies or photo ops. I could just enjoy my trip and surroundings. What better thing to do than to hire a friend who is a photographer? I did just that. I hired L. Alston Photography.


Before I go further, I’d like to give credit to Expedia for an easy booking experience. I’ve used the site quite a few times to book my trips. I have not had any problems with using them. It’s pretty cool that I earn points and rewards for using the site, as well.


Upon arrival to the San Juan airport, we left the plane (JetBlue) in a quick and orderly fashion. My arranged airport shuttle transportation driver, which was scheduled through Expedia, was waiting for us in the baggage claim area, as advised through prior instructions. The luxury ride to the hotel was fast. I can’t recall the female driver’s name, but she handled that large luxury vehicle ride like a champ.


The arrival at the hotel went pretty well. We were greeted by a concierge and directed to the line for the front desk check-in. It was a little bit of a wait, but I didn’t mind. After the check-in with the courteous clerk, we headed to the room. It wasn’t all that great, but I don’t travel to stay in the room the entire time.


Okay. Okay. I don’t want to bore you any longer. Let’s get to a little more details. The beach? How was it? It was okay. It wasn’t the best beach I have ever been to, but it did its job. It had quite a few people on it. It entailed what other countries have…peddlers. They weren’t as persist as the one in Costa Rica. So, it was cool. We met quite a few nice people during the beach visit.


We ventured out to San Juan on the next day. That was pretty interesting. I managed to find a Coach Outlet store during the sightseeing excursion we embarked upon. We did not participate in any paid excursions due to time constraint. I just wanted to chill out and relax for my birthday time.

30 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page